Government Affairs Committee

The Government Affairs Committee is comprised of individuals across the advertising industry with an interest and passion for evoking legislative change and maintaining a balance of power on government affairs surrounding advertising. The committee meets monthly via conference call to discuss key legislation, supporting activities and upcoming events. The committee is lead by two members, but is open to those who wish to join.

Government Affairs Chair

Carla Michelotti
Carla R Michelotti, LLC



Anthony Alexandrou, SVP-Global Tax, IPG
David Baumgarten, General Counsel, The Atlantic
Yeosh Bendayan, Partner, Push Button Audio
Robin Berjon, VP, Data Governance, New York Times
Tal Chalozin, CTO and Co-Founder, Innovid
Braden Cox, Policy & Community Relations, Pinterest
Max Gendler, Head of Consumer Data Governance, New York Times
Jonathan Halvorson, Global VP, Agencies, Digital, Media & Data, Mondelez
Gregg Hamburger, Chief Integration Officer, The Marketing Arm
Erin Hennessy, Executive Director, Product Marketing and Insights, New York Times
Ari Levenfeld, Government Affairs and Public Policy Team, Google
Nancy Nichols, Weber Shandwick/IPG
Nick Pahade, CEO, Crowd Here
Nicole Parlapiano, Vice President, Marketing, North America, Tinder
Jose Rivera, VP and Deputy General Counsel, Pandora
Marisa Russell, Head of NA Agency Partnerships + Field Sales, East, Quantcast
Melissa Sinkoski, Principal & Director of Operations, Lerma
Brad Weltman, Vice President, Global Agency Development, Facebook
Gina Woodworth, Director US Public Policy, Snap


AAF Staff

Clark Rector
Executive Vice President, Government Affairs