AAF News

American Advertising Federation president Steve Pacheco explained that to help BIPOC students remove financial, academic and logistical barriers to careers in advertising, the AAF created its "HBCUs for Advertising" program.
Advertising & Media Gen-Z Town Hall featured 12 Gen-Z participants, each asking a question about DEI to industry leaders.
Oculus from Facebook, whose goal is to bring the world closer through the power of virtual reality, has agreed to be the lead partner for the 2022 National Student Advertising Competition (NSAC).
The AAF announced the honorees for its 29th Annual Advertising Hall of Achievement, celebrating those individuals 40 years of age or younger who are making a notable contribution to the advertising industry.
Three exemplary leaders and long-time supporters look to impact great change in the coming year. We congratulate Larry Brantley, Tina Tsang and David Campbell on their new roles and willingness to further their AAF leadership.
First major initiative under leadership of New Board Chair Tiffany R. Warren and Vice Chair Carter Murray. The Goal is to raise $2 million by year-end 2022 to help support Mosaic Center programs
The American Advertising Federation (AAF) has launched a fundraising campaign for the Mosaic Center for Multiculturalism, its division focused on developing diverse talent in the creative fields.
Sony Music Group Exec Succeeds Outgoing Board Chair Lynn Lewis, US CEO, UM Worldwide. Carter Murray, CEO FCB Global, Named Vice Chair of Board.
The American Advertising Federation proudly announces Steve Hall as the 2021 Barton A. Cummings Gold Medal Award recipient.
Distinguished Advertising Educator Award Recognition Goes to John H. Murphy of The University of Texas at Austin Professor Emeritus Murphy will be honored as the 2021 recipient of the American Advertising Federation’s (AAF) annual award for excellen