The Advertising Hall of Fame celebrates industry legends, who, throughout their trailblazing careers, have distinguished themselves with outstanding, nationally- and globally-recognized professional achievements; remarkable innovations that have changed our industry and our culture; and exceptional philanthropic work both within the advertising industry and in their communities.

Induction Ceremonies & Gala Dinner
April 26, 2022 | Cipriani Wall Street

Since its inception in 1949, nearly 300 advertising legends and ten iconic global companies have been elected to the Hall. The event is among the advertising industry’s biggest and most prestigious of the year, attended by nearly 1,000 C-suite and senior level executives from the world’s largest brands, advertising agencies, media and tech companies and is the largest fundraiser for the Federation providing a vital source of funding necessary to continue the wide range of educational, diversity, and advocacy initiatives that are critical to our industry.

Now Accepting Nominations for the Class of 2023. Deadline March 1, 2022.

Submit Nominations


71st Class of Inductees

Annie Leibovitz

Annie Leibovitz

President’s Award for Special Lifetime Contributions to Advertising

Annie Leibovitz began her career as a photojournalist for Rolling Stone in 1970.

Read More 

Nina DiSesa


Nina describes herself as a late bloomer. After struggling with small writing jobs in her 20s, she moved to Richmond, Virginia to work with Bill Westbrook and Harry Jacobs.  

Read More 
Richard Edelman

Richard Edelman


Richard has extensive experience in marketing and reputation management, having led assignments with major corporations, NGOs and family businesses in over 25 industries around the world.

Read More 
Judy McGrath

Judy McGrath

MTV Networks

Judy McGrath is a veteran of Viacom Media Networks, where she oversaw the management and global operations of the company's multi-platform portfolio of brands. As one of the original launch team members for MTV, McGrath was elevated to Chairwoman and CEO.

Read More 
Wenda Harris Millard

Wenda Harris Millard

David Bell Award for Industry Service

In April 2009, Wenda became President and COO of MediaLink, a leading strategic advisory and business development firm.

Read More 
J Melvin Muse

J. Melvin Muse

Muse Communications

A true visionary, Jo’s founding of his agency, Muse Cordero Chen in 1987, was the result of a critical strategic and efficient business need to develop master brand strategies with consumer insights. 

Read More 
Andrew Robertson

Andrew Robertson

BBDO Worldwide

Andrew Robertson has been President & CEO of BBDO Worldwide since June 2004, and has worked with major clients including AT&T, ExxonMobil, FedEx, GE, HP Inc., Mars Inc, PepsiCo, SAP and Visa.   

Read More 
Michael I Roth

Michael I. Roth

The Interpublic Group

Michael Roth is Executive Chairman of Interpublic (NYSE: IPG), one of the world’s largest organizations of advertising and marketing services companies. Prior to serving in his current role, Roth was a member of the company’s Board of Directors. 

Read More 


Corporate Inductee

IBM is the global leader in business transformation, serving clients in more than 170 countries around the world. Today, 47 of the Fortune 50 companies rely on the IBM Cloud to run their business and IBM Watson enterprise AI is hard at work in more than 20,000 engagements. 

Read More 


Diamond Sponsor


Platinum Sponsors

Clear Channel Outdoor

Interpublic Group

McCann Worldgroup
Muse Quantasy
Omnicom Group

Gold Sponsors

AMC Networks
American Express


Mullen Lowe Group

Silver Sponsors

The Walt Disney Company

Media Sponsor

Ad Age


Bronze Sponsors

Comcast NBC Universal