Award Presentation
June 5, 2022 | Nashville
Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

The AAF's board of directors established the Betty Riehl Excellence in Service Award in 1997 to recognize and honor employees of the AAF's member clubs, federations, districts and national headquarters.

The award is named in honor of the late Betty Riehl, who served on the staff of the American Advertising Federation for more than two decades prior to her retirement in 1995. Betty Riehl served as Executive Assistant to the President and staff liaison to the AAF's board of directors and board committees. She was respected and revered throughout the membership for her dedication to her job, her organizational skills and her grace, good humor and caring nature in addressing and responding to member needs throughout her career at the AAF. Each year, AAF members are encouraged to submit nominations for this award. The honoree will be announced during the annual, national AAF conference, ADMERICA.

Celebrate the 2022 Recipient during the Salute to Achievers Luncheon at ADMERICA 2022!

Learn More


2022 Recipient

Andrea Barber

Executive Director, AAF District 8;
Lead Alchemist and Owner, Apothecary Communications

Andrea attended the University of Wisconsin–Oshkosh for Radio-TV-Film and Madison Area Technical College for Marketing. Andrea has served as the Director of Operations at Zillman Advertising, Inc., Senior Account Executive at Bensman Advertising and Russell Bensman Marketing and Account Supervisor and Director of Traffic and Production at Waldbillig & Besteman. For the last 13 years she is has rocked it with her marketing consulting firm, Apothecary where she is lead alchemist. 

Learn More