The AAF's Mosaic Awards recognize companies, agencies and individuals whose commitment to diversity and inclusion is evident through their creative work and organization-wide initiatives.  

Virtual Awards Ceremony
April 29, 2021 | 5:15pm ET

Each year, we receive submissions from agencies and companies from across the country for the 9 Mosaic Award Categories. We gather a panel of industry professionals to score entries based on how the content has distinguished itself by portraying diverse communities with depth and authenticity. In addition, winning entires have a unique vision that challenges viewers to reject conventional cultural stereotypes.

Get Your Complimentary Tickets!

Register Now


Schedule of Events

  • 5:15pm ET: Pre-Party
  • 6:00pm ET: Awards
  • 6:45pm ET: Social Break sponsored by Facebook
  • 7:30pm ET: After Party

PLEASE NOTE: This event will be hosted on ohyay, a new place for virtual experiences. ohyay works best on a laptop or desktop computer (not mobile devices, like a cell phone or tablet), and runs the fastest on Google Chrome. We also recommend using headphones for a better auditory experience. For more information, check out Getting Started with ohyay.


2021 Winners

Read the press release about this year's winners.

Heritage Road Screenshot

Allyship to Advocacy

“Heritage Road”
BMW USA | Hill Holliday 

Learn More 
Alex and Cathy López Negrete

Mosaic Champion

Alex and Cathy López Negrete 
Lopez Negrete Communications

Learn More 
When I See Black Screenshot

Multicultural Integrated Campaign

Adobe Diverse Voices:
“When I See Black”
Adobe | 72andSunny Los Angeles

Learn More 
Project Understood Promo Photo

Data Driven Transformation

“Project Understood”
Google | FCB
Canadian Down Syndrome Society

Learn More 
GSD&M Max Rutherford

Multicultural Talent & Suppliers in Advertising

Vendor Diversity Program

Learn More 
Design Looks Like Me Outdoor Posters

Student Impact

“Design Looks Like Me”
Jessica Bonello & Johnny Spagnuolo
College for Creative Studies

Learn More 
Young Woman with Headphones

Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Student Programs

“The Code: Opening the Door to the Industry's Next Generation of Talent” 

Learn More 
Man Holding Sign says Remember Their Names

Workforce Inclusion

Affinity Groups & Employee Resource Groups

Learn More 
Digital Billboard with Tweets About BLM

Innovative Narratives

“Black Lives Matter Campaign”
Twitter | Clear Channel Outdoor

Learn More 


Platinum Sponsors

Gold Sponsors


Silver Sponsor


Trade Media Sponsor


Bronze Sponsors