AAF College Chapter

College Chapter Membership Contest

Each year, the American Advertising Federation recognizes two college chapters for outstanding membership growth by providing one (1) complimentary trip to ADMERICA, the AAF's national conference. This stipend includes a full conference registration, airfare and hotel accommodations. The winning college chapters will also receive an award during the National Student Advertising Competition (NSAC) awards luncheon at ADMERICA.

Congratulations to the Winners

Representatives from each winning club will accept the award at ADMERICA


Largest Chapter: University of Illinois
Members: 464
Faculty Advisor: Steve Hall

Largest Growth: Brigham Young University
Growth: 237% Increase
Faculty Advisors: Pat Doyle and Kevin Kelly

How to Win

College chapters can win in one of two ways:

  1. Largest Total Membership of Any of the AAF's College Chapters
  2. Greatest College Chapter Growth

College chapter contest winners will be determined based on their membership by the Spring dues deadline. Recipients of the college chapter membership awards will be announced by the AAF's Mosaic Center and Education Services during April of each year.

Past Winners


Largest Chapter: University of Illinois
Members: 421
Faculty Advisor: Steve Hall
Chapter President: Hanna Cannell

Largest Growth:University of Central Florida
Growth: 468% Increase
Faculty Advisor: Joan McCain
Chapter Presidents: Bailey Morris, Annabella Pujalte


Largest Chapter: University of Illinois 
Largest Chapter Growth: University of Central Florida 


Largest Chapter: University of Illinois 
Largest Chapter Growth: Texas Christian University