July 8, 2008

2010 Press Releases | 2009 Press Releases | 2008 Press Releases | 2007 Press Releases | 2006 Press Releases | 2005 Press Releases | 2004 Press Releases | 2011 Press Releases | 2012 Press Releases | 2013 Press Releases

AAF Elects 2008 Board of Directors and Officers

WASHINGTON, D.C.—The American Advertising Federation (AAF) named industry executives to its board of directors effective July 1, 2008. Murray Gaylord, vice president, marketing and consumer insights, NYTimes.com, will continue his two-year term as AAF chairman, and Frank Cooper, vice president, CSD Flavors, Pepsi-Cola North America, will continue to serve as AAF vice chairman. The announcement was made at the AAF National Conference 2008 in Atlanta.

AAF 2008–2009 Board of Directors

Executive Committee:

  • Chairman: Murray Gaylord, NYTimes.com
  • Vice Chairman: Frank Cooper, Pepsi-Cola North America
  • Asst. Treasurer: Denise Warren, The New York Times
  • Secretary: Rick Carpenter, DDB Chicago
  • Asst. Secretary: Tim Love, Omnicom
  • Corporate Chair: Linda Thomas Brooks, Trilogy
  • Corporate Vice Chair (East): Mike Kelly, Eyeblaster
  • Corporate Vice Chair (West): Jo Muse, Muse Communications
  • Corporate Vice Chair (Central): Rich Stoddart, Leo Burnett
  • Mosaic Council Chair: Hector Orci, La Agencia de Orci & Asociados
  • Mosaic Council Vice Chair: Tiffany Warren, Arnold Worldwide
  • Immediate Past Chair: Andy Jung
  • Council of Governors Chair: Andy Narrai, Scheibel Halaska
  • Academic Committee Chair: Greg Pabst, University of San Francisco
  • Eastern Region Chair: Lynn Rolls, Lynn Rolls Creative
  • Central Region Chair: Mark Mahla, Grandma's Inc.
  • Western Region Chair: Sandy King, The Orange County Register
  • President & CEO: Wallace Snyder

Board of Directors:


Mary Baglivo, Saatchi & Saatchi
Laurence Boschetto, Draftfcb
Laura Desmond, Starcom MediaVest Group
John Morris, Young & Rubicam Brands
John Osborn, BBDO NY
Jack Rooney, OgilvyAction/Ogilvy Chicago


Katherine Benoit, General Motors
John Hackett, Coca-Cola
Jacki Kelley, Martha Stewart Living Omnimedia
Jeff McFarland, Verizon
Marty Muller, the Walt Disney Company


Allison Arden, Advertising Age
Tim Armstrong, Google
Chris Collins, The Wall Street Journal
Scott Donaton, Entertainment Weekly/Time Inc.
Beth-Ann Eason, News Corp/Beliefnet
Susan Tremblay, AdweekMedia

At Large:

Keith Bowen, TV One
Sean Finnegan, Vibrant Media
Jason Klein, NNN
Francisco Lozano, ImpreMedia
Steve Pacheco, FedEx
Jeff Webber, USA TODAY

Council of Governors


Vice Chair: Julie Childs, Ogilvy Public Relations Worldwide
Secretary/Treasurer: Erik Lohmeier, Rick Johnson & Company
Immediate Past Chair: John A. Aguillard, Wisdom Marketing Group


District 2: Brian Bronaugh, Mullen
District 3: Peyton Lewis, The Cliffs Communities
District 4: Jackie Barker, Sky Advertising, Inc.
District 5: Barry Shawgo, Welcome Wagon
District 6: Greg Branch, Princing & Ewend
District 7: Kathy Jacobus, Comcast Spotlight
District 8: Shane Dailey, Paulsen Marketing Communications
District 9: Jamie Specht, Clarke College
District 10: Bryant Price, Agama Advertising
District 11: Johna Wilcox, Wendt
District 12: Carolyn Mitchell, University of Texas – El Paso
District 13: Barbara Scott, News8/K5 The Home Team Hawaii
District 14: David Peltz, AMP Printing
District 15: Andreas Roell, Geary Interactive

Division Chairs:

Division 1: Rob Spademan, Cleveland State University
Division 2: William Courtney, Hewlett-Packard Company
Division 3: Alta J. Stark, Baystate Health
Division 4: Gina Nacey, Adventure Creative Group
Division 5: Elizabeth Ratliff, Quixtar, Inc.

For the complete list, click here.

– end –

The American Advertising Federation (AAF), headquartered in Washington, D.C., acts as the "Unifying Voice for Advertising." The AAF is the oldest national advertising trade association, representing 50,000 professionals in the advertising industry. The AAF has a national network of 200 ad clubs located in ad communities across the country. Through its 215 college chapters, the AAF provides 6,500 advertising students with real-world case studies and recruitment connections to corporate America. The AAF also has 130 blue-chip corporate members that are advertisers, agencies and media companies, comprising the nation's leading brands and corporations. For more information, visit the AAF's Web site at www.aaf.org.