Previous Hall of Achievement Inductions

2008 Photos | Photos 2007 | Videos 2007 | Videos 2006 | Photos 2005 | Videos 2005 | Photos 2004

Advertising Hall of Achievement Award

2009 Inductees

Allison Arden Tara Comonte Peter McGuinness Ari Merkin Bea Perez Tracey Scheppach Ben Silverman

Click to learn more about the 2008 Inductees

2008 Inductees

Jon Gieselman Thom Gruhler Chris Kempczinski Penry Price
Liz Ross Troy Ruhanen Steve Stoute Andrew Swinand

Click to learn more about the 2008 Inductees

  • Jon Gieselman, SVP, Advertising & PR,DIRECTV
  • Thom Gruhler, EVP, Global Account Director, McCann Worldgroup
  • Chris Kempczinski, VP, Marketing, Non Carbonated Beverages, Pepsi-Cola North America Beverages
  • Penry Price, VP, Advertising Sales, North America, Google Inc.
  • Elizabeth Ross, President, Americas & Global CMO, Tribal DDB Worldwide
  • Troy Ruhanen, EVP, Managing Director, BBDO North America
  • Stephen Stoute, Founder & Chief Creative Officer, Translation Consultation + Brand Imaging
  • Andrew Swinand, President, Global Operations, Starcom MediaVest Group


Gotham Hall
New York City

Berndt ClarkHirshbergKelleherOrtiz RajWiener

  • Andy Berndt, Co-President, Ogilvy New York
  • Wendy Clark, Senior Vice President – Advertising, AT&T Inc.
  • Eric Hirshberg, President, Chief Creative Officer, Deutsch Los Angeles
  • Kimberly Anderson Kelleher, Vice President and Publisher, SELF Magazine
  • Juan Carlos Ortiz, Co-President, Leo Burnett and Arc North America
  • Jon Raj (Jack Avrett Volunteer Spirit Award Recipient), Vice President, Advertising and Emerging Media Platforms, Visa USA
  • Lauren Wiener, Senior Vice President, Meredith Interactive


Cipriani, 42nd Street
New York City

See the induction videos from the event, watch the 2006 Advertising Hall of Achievement webcast or read more about the inductees by clicking below.



Cipriani, 42nd Street
New York City

See pictures and videos from the event or read more about the inductees by clicking below.



Cipriani, 42nd Street
New York City

In 2004, seven exceptional industry leaders joined the elite ranks of the Advertising Hall of Achievement.
CaineCredleFreemanKoernerQuevedoRoehmWells Video icon2004 Induction Videos
Click here to view 2004 inductees' videos.

Advertising Hall of Achievement Alumni Roundtable
November 4, 2004
New York City

This invitation-only event featured a panel of Advertising Hall of Achievement alumni discussing relevant and timely topics, such as recruiting young talent into the advertising industry, as well as personal philosophies and strategies for professional success and innovation.

VideoClick here for streaming video from last year's event.