2007 Highlights

September 26, 2007
New York Athletic Club
New York City

The American Advertising Federation and District Two, the two forces that have actively pursued the goal of a more inclusive advertising industry for the past 11 years, partnered to present their Diversity Achievement and Mosaic Awards & Forum as part of the Advertising Week New York.

American Advertising Federation and District Two Diversity Achievement and Mosaic Awards

Diversity Achievement and Mosaic Forum Schedule


8:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m.: Continental Breakfast

8:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.: Forum—"Respect, Resources, Results:
Basic Tools for Retaining Multicultural Talent" and "How Minority Suppliers Enhance Your Business"

Noon - 2:00 p.m.: Awards & Luncheon

2007 Mosaic Award Winners

  • Multiethnic Ad Campaign: Burrell Communications Group/Olay
  • Multiethnic Media Usage: Turner Broadcasting Systems Inc./TBS
  • Multiethnic Interactive Media: Starcom MediaVest Group NY/Coca-Cola
  • Workforce Diversity Program: Starcom MediaVest Group – Chicago & Gannett Co., Inc.
  • Student Diversity Program: THE LAGRANT FOUNDATION
  • Multiethnic Supplier Partners:Diversity in Promotions, LLC/ Toyota Motor Engineering & Manufacturing, North America, Inc.

2007 AAF District Two Diversity Achievements Awards Honorees

  • Corporate Leader – Agency: DDB Worldwide
  • Educator: Baruch College
  • Industry Career Achiever:Beatriz R. Perez, senior vice president, integrated marketing, Coca-Cola Company North America
  • Industry Influential: Diego Scotti, vice president, global advertising, American Express
  • Role Model: Madhu Malhan, minister of culture, Ogilvy & Mather
  • Trendsetter:Julius Pryor III, vice president, global diversity, consumer and personal care group, Johnson & Johnson

  • 2007 AAF Diversity Achievement Pioneers

  • Tom Burrell, founder, Burrell Communications
  • Earl G. Graves Sr., founder, chairman, CEO, Black Enterprise Magazine
  • John H. Johnson, founder, Johnson Publishing Company

Diversity Achievement Award Categories
Click here to learn about the Diversity Achievement Awards.