September 6, 2006

2010 Press Releases | 2009 Press Releases | 2008 Press Releases | 2007 Press Releases | 2006 Press Releases | 2005 Press Releases | 2004 Press Releases | 2011 Press Releases | 2012 Press Releases | 2013 Press Releases

Leaders From General Motors, HBO, Niche Media, OMD, Procter & Gamble, Travelocity & Yahoo! to be Honored in AAF 2006 Advertising Hall of Achievement

WASHINGTON, D.C.—The American Advertising Federation (AAF) has named seven movers and shakers from today's hottest companies to the prestigious Advertising Hall of Achievement. This year's recipients will be honored at a luncheon celebration on Tuesday, November 14, at Cipriani 42nd Street, in New York City.

The 2006 Advertising Hall of Achievement Inductees:

  • Jason Binn, CEO, Niche Media LLC
  • Maurice Coffey, associate marketing director, household care, the Procter & Gamble Company
  • Beth-Ann Eason, VP, category development, Yahoo! Inc.
  • Sean Finnegan, U.S. director, OMD Digital
  • Mark-Hans Richer, marketing director, Pontiac, General Motors Corporation
  • Courteney Monroe, SVP, consumer marketing, HBO
  • Michelle Peluso, president & CEO, Travelocity

The award honors extraordinary industry professionals age 40 and younger who are making a significant impact on the industry through their leadership, career achievements and inspiring personal achievements.

Sean Finnegan, U.S. director, OMD Digital, will also be presented with the prestigious 2006 Jack Avrett Volunteer Spirit Award. This award is given to an inductee who demonstrates extraordinary public service, contributing to the betterment of the advertising industry and their community.

The 2006 AAF Advertising Hall of Achievement Council of Judges was chaired by Wright Ferguson Jr., publisher, Adweek Magazine, who said, "These seven remarkable executives are creating a new advertising paradigm with brilliance, fearlessness and innovation. The future of advertising holds great promise in the hands of these creative pioneers."

Added Wally Snyder, AAF president & CEO, "Despite working in the frenetic world of advertising, these executives know the meaning of 'give back.' The honorees set a powerful example for the rest of us who strive to be good corporate citizens as well as influentials in business."

Established in 1993, the AAF Advertising Hall of Achievement has 95 members, including this year's honorees, representing all aspects of the diverse advertising industry. The AAF established this program as a way to recognize young, talented individuals who are making a significant impact on the business of advertising. Part of the mission of Advertising Hall of Achievement is to attract, develop and retain talent in the advertising industry.

– end –

The American Advertising Federation (AAF), headquartered in Washington, D.C., acts as the "Unifying Voice for Advertising." The AAF is the oldest national advertising trade association, representing 50,000 professionals in the advertising industry. The AAF has a national network of 200 ad clubs located in ad communities across the country. Through its 215 college chapters, the AAF provides 6,500 advertising students with real-world case studies and recruitment connections to corporate America. The AAF also has 130 blue-chip corporate members that are advertisers, agencies and media companies, comprising the nation's leading brands and corporations. For more information, visit the AAF's Web site at