College Chapters

The AAF is divided nationally into 15 districts located in three regions: Eastern, Central and Western. Each of these districts has anywhere from two to thirty-five college chapters.

Alabama (District 7)
Athens State
Samford University
University of Alabama
University of South Alabama

Arizona (District 12)
The Art Institute of Phoenix
The Art Institute of Tucson
Northern Arizona University
Pima Community College
Southwest University of Visual Arts, Tucson
University of Arizona

Arkansas (District 10)
University of Arkansas

California (Districts 14, 15)
The Art Institute of California, San Diego
California State Polytechnic, Pomona
California State University, Fresno
California State University, Fullerton
Chapman University
College of The Canyons
Mount St. Mary’s College
San Jose State University
University of California, Berkeley
University of California, Irvine
University of California, Los Angeles
University of California, San Diego
University of San Francisco

Colorado (District 12)
University of Colorado
University of Northern Colorado

Connecticut (District 1)
Emmerson College
Quinnipiac University
University of Hartford

District of Columbia (District 2)
The George Washington University
Howard University

Florida (District 4)
The Art Institute of Tampa
Bethune Cookman University
Florida State University, Panama City
Florida State University, Tallahassee
Miami University of Art & Design
Northwood University - Florida Campus
Ringling College of Art and Design
University of Central Florida
University of Florida
University of Miami
University of North Flordia
University of South Florida

Georgia (District 7)
Savannah College of Art and Design
University of Georgia

Hawaii (District 13)
Chaminade University

Idaho (District 11)
Boise State University
Brigham Young University - Idaho
University of Idaho

Illinois (District 6)
Augustana College, Rock Island
Columbia College, Chicago
DePaul University
Illinois Institute of Art, Chicago
Loyola University, Chicago
Southern Illinois University - Carbondale
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Indiana (District 6)
Ball State University
Marian University
Purdue University, Calumet
Purdue University, West Lafayette
University of Indianapolis
University of Notre Dame
University of St. Francis
University of Southern Indiana

Iowa (District 9)
Clarke University
Drake University
Morningside College
University of Northern Iowa

Kansas (District 9)
Kansas State University

Kentucky (District 5)
Murray State University
University of Kentucky
Western Kentucky University

Louisiana (District 7)
Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge
Loyola University, New Orleans

Maryland (District 2)
Towson University

Massachusetts (District 1)
Boston University
Emerson College
Fitchburg State University
Salem State College

Michigan (District 6)
Adrian College
Central Michigan University, Mt. Pleasant
College for Creative Studies
Eastern Michigan University
Ferris State University
Grand Valley State University
Michigan State University
Northwood University, Michigan
University of Michigan

Minnesota (District 8)
Minnesota State University, Moorhead
St. Cloud State University, St. Cloud
St. Cloud Technical College, St. Cloud
University of Minnesota, Duluth
University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
University of St. Thomas
Winona State University, Winona

Mississippi (District 7)
University of Southern Mississippi

Missouri (District 9)
Drury University
Missouri State University
Southeast Missouri State University
St. Louis University
University of Missouri, Columbia
University of Missouri, St. Louis
Webster University

Montana (District 11)
Montana State University-Bozeman

Nebraska (District 9)
University of Nebraska, Lincoln

Nevada (District 14)
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
University of Nevada, Reno

New Hampshire (District 1)

New Jersey (District 2)

New Mexico (District 12)
New Mexico State University
Southwest University of Visual Arts
University of New Mexico

New York (Districts 1, 2)
CUNY - Baruch College
CUNY - City College
Hofstra University
Ithaca College
Manhattan College
Marist College
Pace University, New York
Pace University, Pleasantville
State University of New York at Oneonta
St. Bonaventure University
St. John’s University
Syracuse University

North Carolina (District 3)
Appalachian State University
Elon University
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

North Dakota (District 8)
North Dakota State University
University of North Dakota

Ohio (District 5)
Cleveland State University
John Carroll University
Marietta College
Ohio University

Oklahoma (District 10)
Oklahoma State University
Oral Roberts University
University of Central Oklahoma
University of Oklahoma
University of Tulsa

Oregon (District 11)
University of Oregon

Pennsylvania (District 2)
Clarion University of Pennsylvania
Maywood University
Pennsylvania State University
Point Park University
Temple University
University of Scranton

Rhode Island (District 1)
Johnson & Wales University - Providence

South Carolina (District 3)
Clemson University
University of South Carolina

South Dakota (District 8)
South Dakota State University
University of South Dakota

Tennessee (District 7)
Lee University
University of Memphis

Texas (District 10 / 12)
Abilene Christian University
Lamar University
Midwestern State University
Sam Houston State University
Southern Methodist University
Stephen Austin State University
Texas A&M University, College Station
Texas A&M University, Kingsville
Texas Christian University
Texas State University, San Marcos
Texas Tech University
University of Houston
University of North Texas
The University of Texas at Arlington
The University of Texas at Austin
The University of Texas-Pan American
West Texas University

Utah (District 12)
Brigham Young University

Virginia (District 3)
The Art Institute of Washington
James Madison University
Liberty University
Radford University
The University of Virginia
Washington and Lee University

Washington (District 11)
Washington State University, Spokane

West Virginia (District 5)
Marshall University

Wisconsin (District 8)
University of Wisconsin - Madison
University of Wisconsin - Oshkosh
University of Wisconsin - Platteville