2009 Betty Riehl Excellence in Service Award

2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001

2009 Betty Riehl Excellence in Service Award Recipient: Robin Miller

Robin Miller

Robin Miller joined the Advertising Federation of Louisville in 2001 as Executive Director. Since that time she has been the driving force behind the growth and national recognition of this 750 member Division 1 club.

Robin has worked tirelessly to assure that the Advertising Federation of Louisville achieves membership growth, maintains its financial health and serves the needs of its members and local advertising industry. She has guided the development of marketing initiatives, professional development programs, public service campaigns and countless other projects. Robin’s keen financial stewardship has allowed the Advertising Federation of Louisville to remain financially healthy and thrive, in a time when many similar organizations are struggling.

The Advertising Federation of Louisville has been named the AAF Division 1 Club of the Year for six years running. Six outstanding club presidents have had one thing in common – an exceptional Executive Director in Robin Miller.

Robin often serves as mentor and career counselor to the advertising federation’s members and non-members alike. She has identified and developed the leadership potential of numerous volunteer leaders and helped myriad advertising professionals advance their careers.

Robin’s commitment to volunteerism extends beyond her job working with volunteers. She is an active volunteer herself, and currently serves on several civic boards. These include the Jefferson County Public School Adult and Continuing Education Board, the Girl Scouts of Kentucky, Youth Count Partners’ Network of Southern Indiana and many more.

Robin’s generosity and commitment have been demonstrated by her willingness to work successfully in the AAF network at the local, district and national level including her assistance and attention to the accuracy of the National ADDY Awards Competition.