AAF Elects 2009 Board of Directors and Officers

WASHINGTON, D.C.-The American Advertising Federation (AAF) named industry executives to its board of directors effective July 1, 2009. Frank Cooper, CMO, Sparkling Beverages, Pepsi-Cola North America Beverages, has been elected as Chairman. Mike Shaw, President-Sales & Marketing of ABC Television Network, has been elected Vice Chairman. The announcement was made at the AAF National Conference 2009 in Washington, D.C.

AAF 2009-2010 Board of Directors

Executive Committee:

Chairman: Frank Cooper, Pepsi-Cola North America Beverages
Vice Chairman: Mike Shaw, ABC Television Network
Treasurer: Andy Narrai, Scheibel Halaska
Asst. Treasurer: Denise Warren, The New York Times
Secretary: Rick Carpenter, DDB Chicago
Asst. Secretary: Tim Love, Omnicom
Corporate Chair: Linda Thomas Brooks, The Martin Agency
Corporate Vice Chair (East): Mike Kelly, Veronis Suhler Stevenson
Corporate Vice Chair (West): Jo Muse, Muse Communications
Corporate Vice Chair (Central): Rich Stoddart, Leo Burnett North America
Mosaic Council Chair: Hector Orci, La Agencia de Orci & Asociados
Mosaic Council Vice Chair: Tiffany R. Warren, Omnicom Group Inc.
Immediate Past Chair: Murray Gaylord, NYTimes.com
Council of Governors Chair: Julie Childs, Ogilvy Public Relations Worldwide
Academic Committee Chair: Al Mattison, Academy of Art University - San Francisco
National ADDY® Committee Chair: Stacy McCullough, +Tonic
Eastern Region Chair: Tom Hayes, Freedom WPEC TV
Central Region Chair: Kevin Dobbs, AAF - District 10
Western Region Chair: Chris Hale, Wells Fargo
President & CEO: James Edmund Datri

Board of Directors:

Advertising Agencies:

Laurence Boschetto, Draftfcb
Laura Desmond, Starcom MediaVest Group
Jacki Kelley, Universal McCann
John Morris, Young & Rubicam Brands
Andreas Roell, Geary Interactive
Jack Rooney, OgilvyAction
Rick Segal, GyroHSR

Advertiser Companies:

Kimberly Kadlec, Johnson & Johnson
Marty Muller, The Walt Disney Company
Pio Schunker, The Coca-Cola Company
Joe Sica, Pacific Capitol Bank, N.A.

Media or Advertiser Service Companies:

Allison Arden, Advertising Age
Tim Armstrong, AOL LLC
Chris Collins, The Wall Street Journal
Beth-Ann Eason, News Corp/Beliefnet
Alison Fahey, Adweek
Jason Klein, Newspaper National Network
Jessica Sibley, BusinessWeek

At Large:

Mary Baglivo, Saatchi & Saatchi
Keith Bowen, TV One
Sean Finnegan, Starcom MediaVest Group
Ambassador Charles Manatt, Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP
John Osborn, BBDO NY
Steve Pacheco, FedEx
Brett Wilson, USA TODAY

Council of Governors


Chair: Julie Childs, Ogilvy Public Relations Worldwide
Vice Chair: Erik Lohmeier, Rick Johnson & Company Advertising
Secretary/Treasurer: Greg Branch, Princing & Ewend
Immediate Past Chair: Andy Narrai, Scheibel Halaska


District 1: Alta Stark, Baystate Health Systems
District 2: Brian Bronaugh, Mullen
District 3: Margaret Gregory, Providence Hospital
District 4: Jackie Barker, SKY Advertising, Inc.
District 5: Monika Roberts, Signal US Communications
District 6: Allison Robbins, Joeseph David Advertising
District 7: Curtis Vann, Jr., Moran Printing, Inc.
District 8: Kathy Umland, Martin Williams Advertising
District 9: Joe Mastroianni, Veritas Advertising, Inc.
District 10: Debbi Ray Walder
District 11: Christal Gammill, Publicis
District 12: Alexis Kerschner, Central New Mexico Community College
District 13: Barbara Scott, News8/K5 The Home Team Hawaii
District 14: Jocelyn Lee, Billups Worldwide
District 15: Bruce Mayo, Honest Mechanics

Division Chairs:

Division 1: Rob Spademan, Cleveland State University
Division 2: William Courtney, Hewlett-Packard Company
Division 3: Alta J. Stark, Baystate Health
Division 4: Gina Nacey, Adventure Creative Group
Division 5: Cheri Reeves, Media and More, Inc.

For the complete list, click here.

The American Advertising Federation (AAF), headquartered in Washington, D.C., acts as the "Unifying Voice for Advertising." The AAF is the oldest national advertising trade association, representing 50,000 professionals in the advertising industry. The AAF has a national network of 200 ad clubs located in ad communities across the country. Through its 226 college chapters, the AAF provides nearly 8,000 advertising students with real-world case studies and recruitment connections to corporate America. The AAF also has nearly 100 blue-chip corporate members that are advertisers, agencies and media companies, comprising the nation's leading brands and corporations. For more information, visit the AAF's Web site at www.aaf.org.