Advertising Hall of Fame


The Advertising Hall of Fame Executive Committee and Council of Judges elects the nominees for this prestigious award, which recognizes industry leaders who have been retired from their primary career for at least one full year. The committee also assists the AAF in the programming and sponsorship of this annual event. The Executive Committee and Council of Judges are chosen annually by the president of the American Advertising Federation and chairman of the Advertising Hall of Fame. Judges are selected for their knowledge of the history and personnel of the advertising industry. All nominations are presented to the Council of Judges, who make their selection by secret ballot. The election of candidates is made at the discretion of the Council of Judges, who may choose not to make a selection in any given year.


Ed Erhardt,+ President, Global Sales and Marketing, ESPN

Vice Chair
Wenda Harris Millard,+ Vice Chairman, MediaLink

Executive Committee
David Bell,* Former CEO, Interpublic Group; Senior Advisor, AOL
Rick Boyko,* Former Co-President, Chief Creative Officer, Ogilvy & Mather NA; Founder, Sparkstarters
Rance Crain,* Publisher, Advertising Age/Crain Communications
Andrew Essex, CEO, Tribeca Enterprises/Tribeca Film Festival
Bob Greenberg,* Founder, Chairman and CEO, R/GA
James R. Heekin lll, Chairman and CEO, Grey Group
Kim Kelleher,+ Chief Revenue Officer, WIRED Media Group
Jacki Kelley,+ Chief Operating Officer, Bloomberg Media
Renetta McCann, US Chief Talent Officer, Leo Burnett
Peter McGuinness,+ Chief Marketing Officer, Chobani
David Messinger, Co-Head, CAA Marketing, Creative Artists Agency
Carter Murray, President and CEO, FCB
Nancy Rabstejnek Nichols, Senior Vice President, External Affairs, Weber Shandwick/IPG
Jim Norton, President and Chief Revenue Officer, Condé Nast
John Osborn,+ President and CEO, BBDO New York
Steve Pacheco, Director, Advertising and Sponsorship Marketing, FedEx
Simon Pearce, President, mcgarrybowen New York
Jack Rooney,+ President, Ogilvy & Mather Chicago
Rich Stoddart,+ Chief Executive Officer, Leo Burnett North America
Keith Turco, President/GM, gyro
Ron Young, Founder & CEO, Shocase, Inc.

Council of Judges
Brynn Bardecke, Vice President, Global Sparkling and Marketing Operations, The Coca-Cola Company
Brian Benedik, Vice President, Global Head of Sales, Spotify
Eduardo Caballero,* Founder and CEO, Caballero Spanish Media 
Mark Ellis, President and Chief Operating Officer, Time Inc.
Sean Finnegan,+ Partner, Chameleon Collective
Lizzy Hanna, Vice President, Media and Client Solutions, Engine Media
Marcus Harper, Head of Global Partnerships, Quantcast
Seth Kaufman,+ Chief Marketing Officer, PepsiCo
Karen List, Executive Director, Agency & Industry Relations, Sports Marketing, The New York Times
Ross Martin,+ Executive Vice President, Marketing Strategy and Engagement, Viacom
Wally Snyder,* President Emeritus, American Advertising Federation
Tiffany R. Warren,+ Senior Vice President, Chief Diversity Officer, Omnicom Group; Founder and President, ADCOLOR

*Advertising Hall of Fame Member
+Advertising Hall of Achievement Member


AAF Staff

Lisa Rubin, Executive Vice President, Events & Corporate Services
Lauren Seppi, Vice President, Events & Corporate Services